Anzac Day services

Anzac Day services are held across the region on 25 April. The service schedule will be updated in April each year.

Acland Anzac Day service: Tom Doherty Park, Acland.

  • Service starts at 10am.

Cecil Plains Anzac Day service:

  • Civic services starts at 10am from Cecil Plains Historic Museum.

Clifton Anzac Day service: Clifton pool - 46 King Street Clifton.

  • Service starts at 10.45am.

Cooyar Anzac Day service: Cooyar War Memorial - Munro Street, Cooyar.

  • Citizen's service starts at 10am.

Crows Nest Anzac Day service: Centenary park - Charlotte Street, Crows Nest.

  • Dawn service starts at 5.30am
  • Citizen’s service from 10am.

Drayton Anzac Day service: Drayton Soldiers’ Memorial - Brisbane Street, Drayton.

  • Assembly starts at 7am for the march to start at 7.20am.
  • Citizen’s service from 7.30am finishing at 8am. 

Goombungee Anzac Day service: Goombungee War Memorial - Mocatta Street, Goombungee.

  • Dawn service from 5.30am
  • Citizen's service from 10.20am.

Gowrie Junction Anzac Day service: School Cenotaph, Gowrie Junction State School.

  • Dawn service from 5.45am.  

Greenmount district Anzac Day service: Greenmount Memorial Hall - Ramsay Street, Greenmount.

  • Service starts at 9.45am.

Highfields Anzac Day service: Community court, Highfields Cultural Centre - Highfields.

  • Dawn service starts at 5.45am
  • Citizen’s service from 9.45am. 

Jondaryan Anzac Day service: Jondaryan War Memorial - Duke Street, Jondaryan.

  • Citizen’s service starts at 8am.

Kingsthorpe Anzac Day service: Memorial Gardens, Kingsthorpe.

  • Service at 2pm.

Millmerran Anzac Day service:

  • Dawn service starts at 5.30am from Anzac Memorial Park - Charlotte & Herbert Streets.
  • Civic service from 10am at Millmerran Cultural Centre, Walpole Street. 

Oakey Anzac Day service: Oakey War Memorial - corner of Campbell and McDonald streets, Oakey.

  • Dawn service from 5.25am
  • Citizen’s service from 10am. 

Pittsworth Anzac Day service: 

  • Dawn service from 4.28am at Cenotaph, Yandilla Street, Pittsworth.
  • WWI memorial ceremony at Pittsworth Pioneer Village from 8am.
  • Civic ceremony at 11am from Pittsworth Town Hall, Yandilla Street Pittsworth.

Toowoomba memorial services on Sunday, April 24: Memorial Service – Toowoomba Garden of Remembrance, Toowoomba Railway Station and the Drayton and Toowoomba Cemetery

  • 8am: Wall of Memory, Toowoomba Garden of Remembrance, Ruthven Street.
  • From 9.45am to noon: Memorial service at Toowoomba Railway Station, Railway St. Marking the centenary of the 49th Battalion and the rededication of the Honour Board
  • 3pm: Cross of Sacrifice, Memorial Wall, Drayton and Toowoomba Cemetery, Anzac Avenue. (Entry off South Street)

Both services involve unveiling of plaques and a memorial service.

Toowoomba Anzac Day service (Monday April 25):

  • Dawn Service: Mother’s Memorial, Margaret Street 5.15am. Marchers assemble at the Neil Street Bus Interchange from 4.30am. Refreshments and parking available at the Bus Station.
  • Wreath laying ceremony: Mother’s Memorial, Margaret Street 9am. Wreath bearers assemble Boer War Memorial Gates at 8.30am.
  • Mid-morning Service: Mother’s Memorial 10am. NB: Assembly for the marchers is as follows: ex service persons, serving units, bands, cadet units, scouts, guides, youth groups assemble in Margaret Street, west of Ruthven Street from 9.15am.

Anzac day program - online version (Flipbook)

Yarraman Anzac Day service: Cenotaph, Memorial Park Yarraman.

  • Dawn service from 6am
  • Citizen's service from 11am.
  • War graves visit from 7.30am at Yarraman Cemetery. 
Back to top