Council and Committee Meeting Structure

Council governance structure map

On 12 April 2016, Council adopted a governance structure that overlays Council's executive organisation structure with five Standing Committees each aligned to the five Groups within the organisation, plus an additional Standing Committee to oversee Economic Development.

Each Committee has a Councillor as its chair to ensure the workload, responsibility and ownership of decisions is shared amongst the full Council.  Each Committee Chair is supported by a Portfolio Leader who monitors key activities within the Committee's responsibility with a particular focus on areas of high interaction between the public and the organisation.  The Economic Development Committee will be chaired by the Mayor and there is no portfolio leader.

The Terms of Reference for each of the Standing Committees can be found under the section dedicated to each Committee.

Click on image to enlarge.

tr council structure 2016

Last Updated: Friday, 15 April 2016 16:54
Back to top