Contact Council

 There are plenty of ways to get in touch with us, have a look at our options below and choose the way that suits you.

Online services

If you prefer to lodge your request online or perhaps make a payment, you can visit our Request via online services page. The below are a few popular services that you can lodge with us from the comfort of your own home.

  • Reporting nuisance animals
  • Park maintenance requests
  • Parking meter faults and infringement payments
  • Road or footpath maintenance
  • Overgrown properties


Are you ever out and about and notice something that we need to know about? If you prefer to use your smartphone to let us know about an issue, you can send a photo, map and description of any issue that requires action by council. You can do it right there and then. visit our Request via Smartphone page for details


If email is more your style, drop us a line at


If you prefer to just pick up the phone and talk with us, give us a call. We are available by phone from Monday to Friday from 8am till 5.30pm.

  • If calling within Australia just call 131 872
  • If calling from overseas call +61 7 4688 6611
  • For emergencies outside of hours, please call us on 131 872

Visit us

Like to chat face-to-face? Come and see us Monday to Friday from 8.30 to 5pm over the counter at:

Community Liaison Officers

We have seven Community Liaison Officers (CLOs) based across the entire region. 

The CLOs represent various cultures, community groups and work with residents in their areas to develop effective partnerships that gives locals a vital link to council. The CLO is the 'go to' person for residents, organisations and businesses in these community,  on one hand, and council staff on the other, responding to issues and providing support and information specific to the communities within their area. 

To contact a CLO, call us on 131 872 and ask to speak to your local CLO


Wanting to pick up the pen? Drop us a line and post it to us at:

Toowoomba Regional Council

PO Box 3021

Toowoomba QLD 4350


Send us a fax to 1800 448 882.


Privacy notice: The information you supply via email or phone will be used for the purpose of responding to your feedback, or to resolve your concern or request. Your personal details will not be disclosed to any other person or agency external to Council without your consent unless required or authorised by law. 

National Relay contact service

This is a phone service for people with a hearing or speech impairment.

Teletypewriter (TTY) users: phone 133 677 then ask for 131 872.
Speak and Listen users: phone 1300 555 727 then ask for 131 872.
Internet relay users: connect to the NRS ( and then ask for 131 872.

The National Relay Service (NRS) is committed to protecting the privacy of the content of all calls and the identity of callers. Visit for more information.

Contact your elected representatives

Please visit Introducing Councillors. This lists each the Councillor's and their contact details.

Other services

Queensland Government Agent: 89 Mocatta St Goombungee: 131 872

State Emergency Service: 132 500

Social media

Facebook: Stay up to date with our Facebook updates
Twitter: Read the latest news in our Twitter feed
YouTube: Watch our videos on YouTube
Instagram: Follow us on Instagram
Pinterest: Like our boards on Pinterest

Back to top